ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY GENERAL ASSEMBLY SIXTY-FIRST SESSION

BILL NO. 61-08

(RCAH)

INTRODUCED BY: Harding (VPIA)

SECONDED BY: Rodriguez

TED STUD

A BILL TO: Approve the 61st Session General Assembly Committee Placements

THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY ENACT:

- WHEREAS, During the 60th Session, the General Assembly passed Bill 60-04¹, which implemented more rules and procedures when it comes to committee placements; and,
- WHEREAS, A change that was made in Bill 60-04 includes the General Assembly approving these committee placements during the first meeting of the fall semester under consent business; and,
- WHEREAS, This change was made in order to create more checks and balances between the Office of the President and the General Assembly; and,
- WHEREAS, Approval of these placements is not permanent and can change with approval from the Vice President for Internal Administration and the representative in question; therefore be it,

RESOLVED, That the following representatives shall be placed in the Academic Committee:

- Kelly Thorell (Broad College of Business)
- Peri Bobrosky (College of Education)
- Joshua Ennis (James Madison College)
- Ladymar Rodriguez Torres (College of Natural Science)
- Selena Salinas (College of Social Science)
- Vishvendra Chouhan (Campus Interfaith Council)
- Khushi Chhabra (Women*s Council)
- Amaan Abdul Mohi/Sibgha Khan (Muslim Students Association)
- DJ Cotton (National Panhellenic Council)

¹ 60-04_Committee Placement Code Change_Pandya_Le.pdf

- Alex Ramirez (Spartan Housing Cooperative)
- Elena Sweeney (Culturas de las Razas Unidas)

RESOLVED, That the following representatives shall be placed in the Policy Committee:

- Abigail Rodriguez (Residential College of Arts and Humanities)
- Grace Brown (Broad College of Business)
- Genevieve Lucas (James Madison College)
- Jahidur Chowdhury (College of Natural Science)
- Alexandra Pham/Aesha Zakaria (Asian Pacific American Student Organization)
- Kaylin Casper (North American Indigenous Students Organization)
- Tyler Pohl (Jewish Student Union)
- Joey Loeschner (Interfraternity Council)
- Morgan Pasini (Panhellenic Council)
- Izzy Radakovich (Student Athlete Advisory Committee)

RESOLVED, That the following representatives shall be placed in the Finance Committee:

- Mikayla Jackson (Residential College of Arts and Humanities)
- Christian Allmand (Broad College of Business)
- Aarya Mohey (Broad College of Business)
- Noyonika Puram (College of Engineering)
- Momin Hassan (College of Natural Science)
- Taylor Jones (Black Student Alliance)
- Misa Kelanthara (Alliance of Queer and Ally Students)
- Tayma Tayeb (Arab Cultural Society)
- Revanth Poreddi (International Students Association)
- Philip Wright (Multicultural Greek Council)
- Evan Hu (Residence Halls Association)

INTRODUCED ON	33	.29.24			
REFERRED TO <u>N/A</u>	C(OMMITTEE ON	<u>N/A</u>		
SPECIAL ACTION TAKEN Consent Business			DATE	8.29.2024	
COMMITTEE ACTION _	PASSED	FAILED	VOTE	DATE	

FINAL ACTION TAKEN	Χ		Voice Majori	ty 8.29.24
	PASSED	FAILED	VOTE	DATE
l	2	Ritt	ME.	Hardhan
PRESIDENT: Connor	r Le	·l	YPĬA: Kathryr	1 Harding 🗸