



BILL NO. 61-34

INTRODUCED BY: Amir (VPAA) SECONDED BY: Khan (MSA)

CONTRIBUTORS: D. Hogan (AVPAA), A. Guo (CDEIO), Pham (APASO)

A BILL TO: Confirm and Appoint At-Large Undergraduate Student Delegates to the University Council and the University-level Committees and Task-Forces

THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY ENACT:

WHEREAS, Article II of the Associated Students of Michigan State University Constitution states "The [General] Assembly shall create a process to nominate and appoint undergraduate students to university governance bodies¹;" and,

WHEREAS, Michigan State University's Academic Governance system grants ASMSU sixty-four (64) seats for undergraduate representatives; and,

WHEREAS, In accordance with the Academic Affairs Code (Appendix V of the ASMSU Manual), the Academic Affairs Nomination Commission has conducted formal reviews and nominations for at-large undergraduate students to the University Council and University-level committees

WHEREAS, In accordance with the Academic Affairs Code, the Academic Affairs Nomination voted upon delegation placements by unanimous consent; therefore be it further,

RESOLVED, That the Associated Students of Michigan State University confirm and appoint the following students to the University Council²:

- Anwan Feng, College of Arts and Letters, College of Social Science
- Jaini Gandhi, College of Engineering, College of Natural Science, College of Social Science
- Rawan Talib, Lymann Briggs College

¹ ASMSU Manual, Rev. Nov 2023

² AANC 24-25 Round 2 Evaluations

- Addison Heller, College of Social Science
- **RESOLVED,** That the Associated Students of Michigan State University confirm and appoint the following students to the University Council on Student Life and Engagement (UCSLE):
 - Jairahel Price, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, College of Social Science
- **RESOLVED,** That the Associated Students of Michigan State University confirm and appoint the following students to the University Committee on Curriculum (UCC):
 - Rawan Talib, Lymann Briggs College
 - Addison Johnson, College of Arts and Letters, College of Natural Science
- **RESOLVED,** That the Associated Students of Michigan State University confirm and appoint the following students to the University Committee on Faculty Tenure (UCFT):
 - Suryaprakash Veeramani, College of Engineering
- **RESOLVED,** That the Associated Students of Michigan State University confirm and appoint the following students to the University Committee on International Studies and Programs (UCISP):
 - Anwan Feng, College of Arts and Letters, College of Social Science
 - Jaini Gandhi, College of Engineering, College of Natural Science, College of Social Science

INTRODUCED ON		10.24.	2024	
REFERRED TO N	/A	COMM	IITTEE ON	
SPECIAL ACTION TAK	ENC	onsent Busin	nessDATI	E10.24.2024
COMMITTEE ACTION	PASSED	FAILED	VOTE	DATE
FINAL ACTION TAKEN			. 5 -	
	PASSED	FAILED	VOTE	DATE

PRESIDENT: Connor Le VPIA: Kathryn Harding